Microblogging for October 7th 2008

Recently I said

Welcomes @laurelatoreilly to my mad, mad Twitter world (View)

@jdscolam well can’t give you that in 140 chars LOL, DM your email addy and I’ll post you my thoughts (View)

@alashcraft LOL, asked to attend the TweetUp, if that’s even a word (View)

@Ben_Hall Yes. Steps are: 1. Learn DLR, 2. Learn how to create computer languages 3. Do IronSmalltalk, so should be done by the week-end 😉 (View)

@scottisafool you didn’t mention it, I just guessed (View)

@alashcraft if I’m asked, yeah 😉 (View)

@ColinMackay not sure you can get one from PC world, some laptop power bricks are proprietory design (View)

@jdscolam I’m the DX evangelist for the product, what do you need to know? (View)

@scottisafool thanks I’ll take a look, plugin king LMAO (View)

@ColinMackay not really a mac related thing I think. Do you think you’d be able to get a US power cable easily from Dell for example? (View)

@scottisafool I could do I suppose, do you have a link to any good tutorials? (View)

Joanne for AppleCare rocks. UK and EU power cables on their way to me 🙂 (View)

@MichelleFlynn that’s the second time they’ve emailed me rubbish like that so this time I thought I’d post it LOL (View)

@scottisafool They had their chance (View)

blog: Why Recruitment Agents Suck – http://tinyurl.com/4r7faq (View)

@davidmohara atta boy! 🙂 (View)

blog: XAF RWA Use Case #1 – http://tinyurl.com/4658jf (View)

@RTPeat which plugs straight into the adaptor so I lose about 1m of cable. FAIL (View)

Why not come and join the conversation at http://www.twitter.com/garyshort

Digg This
This entry was posted in Microblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

