Do all Recruitment Agents Suck?

I just received this email from a recruitment agent. It’s things like this that give recruitment agents such a bad name. Not only am I not looking for work, when I am, I’m a software engineer, not a civil engineer FFS!!!

Civil Structural Engineer / Staad Pro:

My large client in Scotland is looking for a Senior Civil Structural Engineer to work on foundations and steelworks, working in the design of off-shore projects, such as rink modification work or Chemical Plant work. Candidates will need to possess strong experience in staad-pro. A backround in Petrochemical/ Oil & Gas industries will be advantageous.

Essential Skills:

-Staad-pro

Contract length: 6 month, rolling;

Minimum 40 hour working week (opportunity for overtime).

Location: Scotland.

Please forward an up-to-date CV, if interested.

Regards,

XXX

Contact and company name redacted to spare their blushes, though why I don’t know. Oh wait… they’ve got lawyers right? 🙂

Technorati tags:
Digg This
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do all Recruitment Agents Suck?

  1. ScottIsAFool says:

    The lawyers wouldn’t be able to touch you, just cos you said “hey, look at these guys: thickos”.

  2. Chris Clarke says:

    Hi Gary,
    I work for an agency, and I have the perfect role for you!
    I have a role as a technical architect based in Edinburgh, local government experience required. Please email me if you would like to see the job description.
    Regards
    Chris

  3. Gary Short says:

    LOL, oh dear, God loves a tryer! Thanks, but as you can see from my original post, I’m not currently looking for a position.

Leave a Reply

